Furniture Stores Offering Custom Sofas, Sectionals, Sofa Sleepers, and Mattresses in San Jose, CA | Contempo Furniture in Downtown San Jose, East San Jose and West San Jose CA | Contempo Furniture
Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 408-216-0770 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

In Store Special Up to 50% Off

review rating

Tim, Janae and team have a good selection of mattresses at their store. They were professional and helpful from the get go. Upon choosing a mattress, they worked to arrive at the best price inclusive of taxes, delivery and old mattress removal. Delivery and haul away were effortless too. Highly recommended!

Google Icon Ravi Tiruvury 7/24/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Ravi Tiruvury

See Review on Google

review rating

The ordering process was seamless! We ordered the couch and it was delivered the next day. I highly recommend Contempo Furniture if you’re in the need for a couch!

Google Icon Bryson B 7/24/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Bryson B

See Review on Google

review rating

Janae was very helpful and kind. Her shop downtown San Jose had plenty of options that were right for us but one couch stood out as perfect. Janae's price was fair, and she arranged for delivery and set up with no effort on our part. The delivery team even helped rearrange a bit of our furniture toakr room for the new couch. When I did notice a wobbly back foot on one of the middle pieces, they sent a new piece out and replaced it next day, again with no effort on my part. Great selection, great price, great service

Google Icon Sean Rinde (Aardvark Architecture) 8/5/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Sean Rinde (Aardvark Architecture)

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank you so much Contempo Furniture It’s a reasonable price and the quality is excellent We all loved it. Besides customer service is good too They came as assembled it 5 star Looking forward to order more furniture 👍🏻

Google Icon pooja lubana 12/19/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Pooja Lubana

See Review on Google

review rating

I like her best friendly service and best price

Google Icon Rajinder Singh 12/20/2023

We're honored Rajinder Singh chose to shop with us!
- Rajinder Singh

See Review on Google

review rating

Lilly is best. She helped me and my family find what we needed for our new home from bedroom sets living room sets and kitchen table. Contempo Furniture has great value in their products that's why I always come back.

Yelp Icon casandra S. 3/16/2024

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Casandra S.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

To sum, we were simply wowed - everything from the initial interaction with Janae to the final purchase and delivery stage blew us away! My husband and I have purchased furniture online or at Living Spaces before, but our experiences usually felt impersonal and lackluster. The furniture pieces also didn't really hold up over some time, so we were looking forward to our experience here at Contempo. The moment we walked in, Janae was incredibly inviting and instantly touched base with us on what we were looking for in a sectional sofa. We had a pretty specific vision in mind, and Janae guided us to the perfect fit right away. She gave us ample space to test out the sofa's firmness and specs, and we were really grateful for that balance of being not too hovering but also being attuned and checking in with our wants. After some more exploration, we closed out on the sofa purchase that same day and was promised delivery that very weekend. On delivery day, Kevin called us to confirm the delivery window. We were anticipating how the sofa would come out and look in our living room and once again were even more impressed (if that's even possible!). Kevin and his team were friendly, clean, and efficient, which we really appreciated. The sofa itself was in pristine condition and comfortable. The price was also reasonable and competitive for the fabric type & quality as well. Our family will enjoy this sofa for years to come and I have a pretty good feeling it will stand the test of time. We'll be back for future furniture buys!

Google Icon El Le 12/19/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- El Le

See Review on Google

review rating

Really nice shop and service, excellent choices for wide range of furniture, and unbeatable price. We recently bought various items from them and especially like the custom sectional sofa. We liked one dining table that wasn’t listed on the website, but it’s from one of the brands they offered so they gladly ordered it for us! Highly recommended! Also, they have 2 excellent locations!

Google Icon Quinn Ng 1/20/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Quinn Ng

See Review on Google

review rating

Shopping for a living room sofa and dining room set was a very nice experience. Lily is a wonderful sales person and extremely helpful. Excellent service too.  Highly recommend.

Yelp Icon Mary Ellen R. 7/20/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Mary Ellen R.

See Review on Yelp

Already a Contempo Furniture customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Contempo Furniture.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Contempo Furniture